Welcome to My World with Endo 🌍 

Hello, and Welcome to Endo-My-World.

I decided to start this blog as it is officially Endometriosis Awareness Month (March 2017) and so I’m hoping to do just that; share my story to raise awareness. I hope that by sharing my story I can help someone who is suffering to not feel alone, someone that has a loved one that is suffering to understand them better, and someone that has never heard of Endometriosis to learn a little about it. Most women with Endo suffer in silence and go undiagnosed for years, that’s why awareness is so important. 

I’m not going to go into all the gory details; if you want to know detailed, factual information of the causes or symptoms then this is not the place for you. If that’s what you’re looking for, then you’d be best looking here: Endometriosis UK.  

What I am going to do, is go into all the gory details of my experience.  And I mean just that: GORY! No holes barred… in the literal sense. That’s right. Grim detail of my every day symptoms,  struggles and frustrations, as well as a few tribulations along the way. 

If you think your stomach can handle it, then  put the kettle on, get comfy, and be prepared to come along for the journey. 

Leave a Reply

